Mon petit chapeau et moi

Two month ago, I bought a little straw boater hat by Chapeau Claudette online at pixiemarket. But for the sake of saving money I picked up the hat in their New York store in June.
After such a long waiting time, I was really excited to finally get my hands on my little hat. Of course I had to wear it directly which is no big deal in a city like New York. Well, that’s what I thought and I was mainly right. There were only few people who stared at me (I expected that since this hat is really a little unusual) and I got a couple of compliments from all kinds of people (a waiter, an older lady, somebody in the Metro…) That was really a nice experience! Let’s see what happens when I wear the hat in my more or less small German town…

hut battery park

Battery Park Manhattan, New York – a wounderful place!

battery park

This entry was posted in Accessoires, Outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mon petit chapeau et moi

  1. Maike says:

    sweet! i’m curious about the ractions in germany! ;o)

  2. Tety says:

    This hat is really unusual, but very nice and it suits you!

  3. Oana says:

    It looks nice on you, although I would have never thought a miniature straw hat would work.
    Wear it!

  4. kelly says:

    i adore your hat! i’d be one of those people who couldn’t help coming to say “how cute is your hat?!”…i wouldn’t be able to resist!

Leave a Reply

