My new shorts

Actually, the last weeks of summer are dawning and I should already have started my sewing projects for Autumn but one of my summer projects, a pair of shorts was finished only recently. I guess  I have too many projects for being on time…

Anyway. The shorts are made of Dupion silk and cotton (the striped fabric). I combined these materials in order to create an every day pair of shorts.  Dupion only would have made it too festive.
The pattern is from Burda but I made some changes: pleats on the trouser legs for a light ‘blommers look’ and a fabric covered press stud instead of a usual button.

Have a look…

The shorts

IMG_4343 Kopie

Some details: Button, pockets and edging

details

 

This entry was posted in Outfits, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My new shorts

  1. Nicole says:

    Sehr schön, die Shorts. Ich wünschte, ich könnte auch nähen und mir selber machen, was immer ich mir wünsche. Hm, aber leider kann ich es nicht.

  2. dressmaker says:

    Danke! 🙂 Und Nähen ist gar nicht so schwer. Ein Volkshochschulkurs, eine Nähmaschine, ein paar einfachere Projekte für den Anfang und etwas Geduld reichen, um damit anzufangen. Danach geht es dann von allein.

Leave a Reply

