Alice and me

I was only three days in New York so I haven’t seen everything but one of my favorite spots so far was the Central Park. As a big fan of Alice in Wonderland I had to visit the Alice in Wonderland sculpture by José de Creeft. George Delacorte commissioned this statue in honor of his wife Margarita in 1959.

It is a really brilliant piece… but have a look …

me and alice

alice ganz

hutmacher

hase

central park see

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alice and me

  1. Tety says:

    Wonderful pictures!

  2. kelly says:

    that’s a super photo of you on the toadstool! i had never heard of the sculpture before…if i ever make my dream trip to new york i’ll definitely seek it out : )

Leave a Reply

