Milano Moda Donna S/S 2010 I: Alberta Ferretti

I’ve been pretty busy this week so I am a little behind on my posts about Milano Moda Donna 2010. Anyway.

Some might think that Alberta Ferretti’s Collection was not really special but I loved it from the beginning to the end! She showed an own style which was totally harmonic and coherent in itself –  no mandatory 80s shoulders, studs or thight black mini dresses.
The collection’s style was pure romance but also total elegance: clear cuts, a careful use of opulent details (embroidery, plisée, tiny chiffon blossoms, interwoven ribbons etc.), soft colours  and of course chiffon. For me the best term to describe the result is puristic romance.

alberta ferretti2One of my favourites was this mini ribbon dress combined with the stright blouse.

alberta ferretti

alberta ferretti3I love the red chiffon blossoms, they almost seem to glow!

alberta ferretti4

And the shoes: they seem to be flat (seems to be one of the trends for next summer  so far) or have at least a low to mid heel  and I never thought that white shoes could really look good but here they do!

Unbenannt - 4

all pics via style.it

This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

