Why I was absent…

You might have noticed that there was not much posting during the last two weeks. Sorry for that!
Well, my free time is limited and I used most of it for sewing during the last days. I wanted to finish a big project so badly and it was worth it since I can wear my new Trench Coat now.

Here is my new wardrobe piece. I used a pattern by Burda from the August 2009 magazine.

The fabric is a dark blue cotton Gabardine, the buttons are made of horn. What I love most about my trench is the perlerine! It gives this seriouse coat a whimsical character.

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I was absent…

  1. Tety says:

    That’s a beautiful piece! I love it!

Leave a Reply

