Madeira – Tea Time at Reid’s Palace

Tea Time at Reid’s Palace, Madeira

I am big fan of the tea time tradition. Wherever I am I’m on the lookout for hotels, restaurants etc. which offer the five o’clock tea. My first tea time was at Winter Palace in Luxor – very recommendable! On Madeira you can have a very good tea (and Champagne) at Reid’s Palace. Of course their little cakes and scones are also memorable.

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Madeira – Tea Time at Reid’s Palace

  1. What lovely pictures! When I was there last Sunday, it was very stormy so my pictures did not turn out as well as yours. Wasn’t that a wonderful experience? I love Madeira.

Leave a Reply

